Who We Are

Working Group Members  

    Position No. Position Title Name Term Begin Date Term End date Term # Appointed By
    1 Member René Peters 01/01/2024 12/31/2026 1 Mayor
    2 Member Kayleigh McNiel 01/01/2022 12/31/2024 2 Mayor
    3 Member Wendy Novotne 01/01/2024 12/31/2026 1 Mayor
    4 Member John Yun-Kuang Chen 01/01/2024 12/31/2026 1 Mayor


    Join the Working Group

    If you are interested in serving on the Surveillance Working Group, please submit your application online. Under "Which Boards would you like to apply for?" select Community Surveillance Working Group.

    Surveillance Advisory Working Group

    Mailing Address: PO Box 94709, Seattle, WA, 98124-4709
    Phone: (206) 615-0730

    The Community Surveillance Working Group (CSWG) was established in 2018 by Ordinance 125679 and Chapter 14.18.080 of the Seattle Municipal Code (SMC).